Thank you for your feedback.
Form temporarily unavailable. Please try again or contact docfeedback@servicenow.com to submit your comments.

Cancel a resource plan

Log in to subscribe to topics and get notified when content changes.

Cancel a resource plan

If a resource plan is no longer needed, cancel it. When the plan is canceled, all past and future allocations are also canceled.

Before you begin

The resource plan to be canceled must be in the Planning, Requested, Confirmed or Allocated state.

Role required: resource_manager

About this task

Project and demand managers can also cancel resource plans from a project, project task, planning console, or demand.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Resource > Resource Plans > All.
  2. Open the resource plan record that you want to cancel.
  3. On the form header, click Cancel.

Result

  • The resource plan moves into the Cancelled state.
  • All past and future allocations for the resource plan are also canceled. If there are any actual hours logged against an allocation, that allocation is not deleted. But the allocated hours become zero and the actual hours are retained.

What to do next

If you want to make changes and use the plan again, you can edit a canceled plan. To move the resource plan back to the Planning state, click Re-plan.
Note: A canceled resource plan can be brought back to the Planning state only if it has no past allocations.
Feedback