Retire a knowledge article

Retired knowledge articles are not available to users except for administrators and knowledge administrators who can view them.

A knowledge article has an associated retirement workflow, similar to the publishing workflow. This allows administrators to configure these workflows, defining an approval and review process for retiring knowledge if appropriate.

When editing an article, click Retire to launch the retirement workflow associated with that article.

Retired knowledge articles cannot be searched for by external users or customers. To reuse a retired article, create a new article with the same content, which is published once approved.