Thank you for your feedback.
Form temporarily unavailable. Please try again or contact docfeedback@servicenow.com to submit your comments.
Versions
  • London
  • Kingston
  • Jakarta
  • Istanbul
  • Helsinki
  • Geneva
  • Store
Close

Cancel a clone

Cancel a clone

You can cancel requested, scheduled, and active clones without negatively impacting system stability or usability. Canceling a clone restores the target instance to the pre-clone state, retaining all original data.

Before you begin

Role required: admin

About this task

Figure 1. Active system clone
Active clone log

After starting a clone, the Clone Log and Database Table Clones related lists appear on the form. These related lists show general log messages, and the details of individual tables respectively.

The duration of time a clone remains active varies depending on the amount of data being cloned, and whether the source and target instance are in the same physical location. If a clone takes longer than anticipated, ServiceNow Technical Support can identify additional details about the clone progress.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to System Clone > Live Clones > Active Clones.
    The system displays the list of currently active clones.
  2. Select the clone you want to cancel.
    The system displays the System clone record.
  3. From Related Links, click Cancel Clone.
    The system stops any current clone activities and sets the State to Canceled.

What to do next

If you want to restart a canceled clone, click Restart Clone, otherwise you can create a new clone request.