If you disable responsive canvas for an instance, all dashboards become
non-responsive dashboards and revert to non-responsive functionality. Disabling responsive
canvas after it has been enabled is strongly discouraged.
When you disable responsive dashboards:
- Sharing permissions that were made while responsive canvas was enabled are lost
and must be manually re-added to dashboards. Only dashboard owners will be able
to see dashboards that were created after responsive dashboards was enabled. For
dashboards that existed before responsive dashboards was enabled, dashboard
permissions revert to their pre-conversion state.
- The layouts of dashboards that were made after responsive dashboards was enabled
will be lost, and use the default drop zone layout. Dashboards that were created
before responsive canvas was enabled will revert to their pre-conversion layout.
Any widgets that were added or removed while the dashboard was responsive will
- the Restrict to roles and Owner
fields remains available in the dashboard properties form. However, the
Restrict to role field does not do anything.
Set the glide.cms.enable.responsive_grid_layout system
property to false. If this system property does not
exist, you can create it.