Delete a work order

For tracking purposes, you should close or cancel an existing work order that is no longer in use. Closed and canceled work orders are inactive and do not appear on work order lists. Avoid deleting a work order unless you are cleaning up errors, such as duplicate work orders.

Before you begin

Role required: wm_admin

About this task

Deleting a work order automatically deletes all associated work order tasks, so agents are not assigned work order tasks that are part of a deleted work order.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Field Service > All Work Orders.
  2. Click the work order.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. Confirm the action when prompted.