Cancel or delete a work order with an appointment

The dispatcher or agent can delete a work order that has a booked appointment.

Before you begin

Role required: wm_dispatch, sn_customerservice_agent, sn_customerservice.consumer_agent

About this task

  • If a work order with an appointment is cancelled, the associated appointment is cancelled.
  • If the appointment booking configuration uses the number of appointments per slot as the availability method, the number of remaining available slots for that appointment window is incremented when a work order is cancelled or deleted.
  • When a work order is cancelled or deleted, the customer receives a message that the associated appointment is also cancelled or deleted.