Manage users with 'Pending' status

Users are set to Pending status when adding the users would exceed the subscription limit (the Purchased value).

Before you begin

Role required: userset_admin, usage_admin, or admin

About this task

Users are added to the Pending Users list when you attempt to allocate users in the following situations:
  • User sets: If adding the user set exceeds the subscription limit, the user set is not added and all users in the set are set to Pending status.
  • Individual user: If allocating a user directly would exceed the subscription limit, the user is not subscribed and is instead set to Pending status.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Subscription Management > Subscriptions.
  2. Click the Name of the Per-User subscription.
  3. In the Pending Users related list, select all users to update.
  4. In the Actions on selected rows list, select an action.
    ActionResult
    Allocate selected users Allocates the users to the subscription and removes the user from the Pending Users list.
    • If the Limit to purchased option is selected and adding the selected users would exceed the subscription limit (the Purchased value), then the action is not allowed.
    • If the Limit to purchased option is not selected and adding the selected users would exceed the subscription limit (the Purchased value), then the system displays a popup to notify you.
    Exclude from subscription Excludes the user and removes the user from the Pending Users list.

    Excluded users cannot be allocated to the selected subscription. The auto-sync process does not add excluded users.

    Delete Removes the selected users from the Pending Users list and performs no other action.