Modify notification channels

You can update channel information for your notifications, as well as delete channels.

Before you begin

Role required: user

Procedure

  1. Click the gear icon (System Settings gear icon) in the banner frame to open the System Settings window, and click the Notifications tab.
  2. In the Notification Channels section, click the channel row or the right arrow (>) next to the channel name.
  3. In the Edit Channel form, update the fields (see Create notification channels for descriptions of the form fields).
  4. Choose one of the following options:
    OptionDescription
    Cancel The system ignores any changes made and returns to the Notifications tab.
    Save The system updates and saves the channel information you modified.
    Delete Confirm that you want to delete the channel. The system deletes the channel from the list of notification channels and no longer delivers notifications to that channel.