Manage responsive dashboards

Depending upon their role, users can delete or duplicate responsive dashboards, and remove a user from a dashboard. All users can mark a dashboard as a favorite.

Delete a responsive dashboard

Delete dashboards that are no longer used. Deleted dashboards cannot be restored.

Before you begin

Role required: admin, or be the owner of the dashboard.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Performance Analytics > Dashboards.
  2. Click the context menu (The context menu icon) and choose Delete Dashboard.

Duplicate a responsive dashboard

When you duplicate a dashboard, its widget layout is preserved. However, sharing permissions are not preserved. Changes you make to the duplicated dashboard do not affect the original dashboard.

Before you begin

Any user who can share a dashboard can duplicate it.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to the dashboard that you want to duplicate.
  2. Click the context menu () and select Duplicate Dashboard.

Result

A copy of the dashboard is created with you as the owner.

What to do next

Modify the dashboard and then share it with other users.

Favorite a responsive dashboard

Favorite a dashboard to easily access it from the navigation pane.

Before you begin

Anyone who can access a dashboard can favorite it.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Self-Service > Dashboards.
  2. From the dashboard picker in the upper left, select the dashboard that you want to favorite.
  3. Click the context menu () and select Favorite Dashboard.