Thank you for your feedback.
Form temporarily unavailable. Please try again or contact to submit your comments.

Move from the 2010 Engine to the 2011 Engine

Log in to subscribe to topics and get notified when content changes.

Move from the 2010 Engine to the 2011 Engine

You can upgrade SLA processing to use the 2011 Engine.

About this task

The service level management plugin was enhanced with the ability to script the condition rules for SLA transitions, giving control over how the conditions in an SLA Definition are used. Please review the documentation before enabling the enhancements to understand how the new engine will impact existing customizations
Note: Activating the 2011 SLA engine will deactivate all business rules on the task_sla table (except for the rule Task SLA Empty Schedule Warning, which is part of the 2011 engine). If you have added any additional business rules or customized the default business rules, these will not be automatically deactivated. So you should review these customizations, and manually deactivate such business rules, before making this change.

The default Process SLAs rule on the task table will also be deactivated, so any customizations to this script must be incorporated into the new SLA engine.

In addition, breach information is removed from the Stage field, and stored in the new Has breached field.

To enable the new functionality:


  1. Navigate to Service Level Management > SLA Properties.
  2. Change the following property from 2010 to 2011:
    Figure 1. Changing the Property from 2010 to 2011

    By default, the 2011 Engine sets the Stage field to In Progress, shaded red to indicate the breached status, and sets the Has Breached field to true. The SLA continues to run until the stop conditions are met.