Delete a snapshot You can delete a snapshot to free up disk space. Before you beginRole required: cloud_user, cloud_admin About this task Note: The system auto-deletes the oldest snapshot when the Snapshot eviction policy limit is exceeded. See Configure snapshots to execute on a schedule. Procedure Open the list of VMs by navigating to Cloud Management > Cloud Resources and clicking the Compute tab. In the Virtual Assets that I manage report, select a virtual resource. Under Related Links, click Delete a Snapshot. A dialog box lists the current snapshots and indicates whether change control applies. Select the snapshot and click OK. If change control is not enabled, the snapshot is immediately deleted. If change control is enabled, the snapshot is deleted after approval.