Delete a filter

Only users with the certification_admin or admin role can delete filter versions. But, you cannot delete a filter that is being used in a template or a scripted audit.

About this task

You cannot delete a filter that is being used in a template or a scripted audit.

Procedure

  1. To delete a single filter version, open that version record and click Delete.

    The system hides the Delete button for filters that are in use. If you delete the latest version of a filter that is active, the previous version of that filter is reset to Active.

  2. To delete all unused and inactive versions of a filter, open any version of that filter and click Delete inactive versions under Related Links.
    Figure 1. Desired State Filter Delete All
    Desired State filter delete all
  3. When prompted, click OK to proceed.
    The system deletes unused filter versions. A message in the header bar identifies filter versions that cannot be deleted because they are used in a template or scripted audit.
    Figure 2. Desired State Filter Delete
    Desired State filter delete