Approving a request in a SM application means that the request is ready for task
creation and assignment.
When a request is sent to a user with the [SM application]_approver_user role, the approver has
several choices. If you select Approval is required for new requests in the
application's Configuration screen, a newly-created request automatically moves to the
Awaiting Approval state. Otherwise, the request moves to the next configured
Table 1. Request approval states
||The request is approved.
The request is not qualified and it will be moved to the cancelled state. Additionally,
the following work note is added to the request:
The [SM application] request is rejected.
|More information required
The request does not contain enough information. It reverts back to the
Draft state and the following work note is added to the request:
The [SM application] request needs more information for further
The request is no longer required, because the work was already performed by another
request. The request is moved to the Cancelled state and the following
work note is added to the request:
This is a duplicate [SM application] request.