Delete an update entry

Deleting sys_update_xml entries is not recommended.

About this task

Warning: ServiceNow strongly recommends that you do not delete sys_update_xml entries because:
  • Deleting a sys_update_xml entry removes the record of modifications to the instance.
  • Your customizations may be overwritten when the instance is upgraded.

Procedure

When you try to delete an update entry, a warning message appears. Click OK to confirm the deletion.