If you disable responsive dashboards for an instance, all dashboards become
non-responsive dashboards and revert to non-responsive functionality. Disabling responsive
dashboard functionality after it has been enabled is strongly discouraged.
On upgrade to New York,
all dashboards are responsive. If your instance requires non-responsive dashboard
functionality, you can disable responsive dashboards.
When you disable responsive dashboards:
- Sharing permissions that were added while responsive dashboards were enabled
are lost and must be manually re-added to dashboards. Only dashboard owners will
be able to see dashboards that were created after responsive dashboards were
enabled. On dashboards that existed before responsive dashboards were enabled,
dashboard permissions revert to their pre-conversion state.
- The layouts of dashboards made after responsive dashboards were enabled are
lost, and use the default drop zone layout. Dashboards created before responsive
dashboards were enabled revert to their pre-conversion layout. Any widgets added
or removed while the dashboard was responsive are preserved.
- The Restrict to roles and Owner
fields remains available in the Dashboard Properties
form. However, the Restrict to role field does not do
Clear Enable responsive dashboard.