If you disable responsive canvas for an instance, all dashboards become
non-responsive dashboards and revert to non-responsive functionality. Disabling responsive
canvas after it has been enabled is strongly discouraged.
When you disable responsive dashboards:
- Sharing permissions that were made while responsive canvas was enabled are lost
and must be manually re-added to dashboards. Only dashboard owners will be able
to see dashboards that were created after responsive dashboards was enabled. For
dashboards that existed before responsive canvas was enabled, dashboard
permissions revert to their pre-conversion state.
- The layouts of dashboards made after responsive canvas was enabled are lost, and
use the default drop zone layout. Dashboards created before responsive canvas
was enabled revert to their pre-conversion layout. Any widgets added or removed
while the dashboard was responsive are preserved.
- The Restrict to roles and Owner
fields remains available in the Dashboard Properties
form. However, the Restrict to role field does not do
Set the glide.cms.enable.responsive_grid_layout system
property to false. If this system property does not
exist, you can create it.