When you no longer want to share a dashboard with a specific user, group, or role,
you can remove their access to the dashboard.
Role required: Any dashboard owner can remove users or groups from dashboards they
Users with the dashboard_admin or admin role can remove users, groups, or roles from
Users with the pa_admin or pa_power_user role can remove users, groups, or roles from
any dashboard that they can edit. These dashboards include dashboards that a user
owns, and dashboards to which they have been granted edit rights.
For more information, see Dashboard permissions.
The removed users no longer have the right to view the shared dashboard.
Navigate to or .
Select the dashboard you want to modify.
Click the sharing icon ().
In the Share panel, select the user, group, or role that
you want to remove.
On the information panel of the user, group, or role, click Remove