Users with the system administrator role can disable the article versioning feature
by setting a property.
The Enable article versioning feature
property controls the
article versioning feature. Setting this property to false
disables the article versioning feature. Once disabled:
- The Version field is removed from the Knowledge form.
The Version column remains on the Knowledge list and
can be removed manually.
- The Article Versions related list is removed from the
- The Recall, Checkout, and
Make this current buttons are removed from the
- Outdated articles are removed from Knowledge list views.
- The version history does not appear on the article view page.
Articles continue to be versioned in the background. Minor versions are incremented
until an article is published and then the version number is increased to the next
Users can still access outdated articles that have been attached to incidents.
Outdated articles include a message that an updated article is available.
Locate the Enable article versioning feature property in
the Article Versioning Properties section.
Click the check box to disable the property.