Thank you for your feedback.
Form temporarily unavailable. Please try again or contact docfeedback@servicenow.com to submit your comments.
Versions
  • London
  • Kingston
  • Jakarta
  • Istanbul
  • Helsinki
  • Geneva
  • Store
Close

Workflow fields with deleted records

Workflow fields with deleted records

Workflow fields may indicate when a record required by the workflow is deleted.

After a referenced record is deleted, the reference in the primary record is no longer valid. If the stage renderer detects a reference that is no longer valid, the stage field displays a message about the deleted record.

Administrators can restore deleted records. For more information, see Restore a deleted record and reference.
Figure 1. Workflows with missing records

The image shows a list with two workflows. The top request does not have an associated request item. The bottom request has an associated request item, but the item does not have an associated workflow context.