Thank you for your feedback.
Form temporarily unavailable. Please try again or contact docfeedback@servicenow.com to submit your comments.
Versions
  • London
  • Kingston
  • Jakarta
  • Istanbul
  • Helsinki
  • Geneva
  • Store
Close

Record LDAP deletions

Record LDAP deletions

By default, the instance does not delete any entries after they disappear from LDAP.

Deleting an entry, also referred to as a record, also deletes the entire history and references to the deleted entry.

For example, configuration items (CIs), SLA agreements, software licenses, purchase orders, and service catalog entries all have a reference to Department, and if a department is deleted, then the integration clears all references to the department. Also, deleting a user results in losing all history of what that user did.

Decide whether to retain or manually delete records according to your organization's needs.

Changes to site functionality will be made starting around 6am on January 21st (Pacific Time) and lasting approximately 6 hours.  The site may be intermittently unavailable.