Thank you for your feedback.
Form temporarily unavailable. Please try again or contact docfeedback@servicenow.com to submit your comments.
Versions
  • London
  • Kingston
  • Jakarta
  • Istanbul
  • Helsinki
  • Geneva
  • Store
Close

Change settings for the Remember me check box and cookie

Change settings for the Remember me check box and cookie

When the Remember me check box is selected at login, a cookie is stored on the user's computer. This cookie automatically authenticates the user upon subsequent visits.

If the user logs out, the cookie is destroyed. The default value of the Remember me check box is controlled by one property, and whether or not the check box appears on the login page is controlled by a different property.

Change the default value of the Remember me check box

You can change the default value of the Remember me check box.

Before you begin

Role required: admin

Procedure

  1. Navigate to System Properties > UI Properties.
  2. Locate the Default value of "Remember me" checkbox on login page property (glide.ui.remember.me.default).
  3. To set the default value of the Remember me check box to No, clear the property check box.
  4. To restore the default value of the Remember me check box to Yes, select the property check box.

Remove the Remember me check box

You can remove the Remember me check box so users do not have access to this feature.

Before you begin

Role required: security_admin

Procedure

  1. Elevate your role to security_admin.
  2. Navigate to System Properties > UI Properties.
  3. Locate the Remove "Remember me" checkbox from login page property (glide.ui.forgetme).
  4. Select the property check box.
    This setting removes the Remember me check box, invalidates existing cookies, and disables Remember me functionality entirely.
  5. To restore the Remember me check box to the login page, clear the property check box.