Share a report – Report Designer Control which users and groups can see a report in their Reports list. Before you begin Role required: The following roles can share reports: Role Report sharing permissions report_admin Can share a report that is shared with the user, any group, or everyone. This role can share with: any user any group everyone report_global Can share a report that is shared with everyone. This role can share with everyone. Cannot share a report that is shared with the user or a group report_group Can share a report that is shared with the user, or a report shared with a group the user belongs to. This role can share the report with: any user any group Cannot share a report that is shared with everyone, or with a group the user does not belong to. report_publisher No sharing permissions. report_scheduler No sharing permissions. For more information about roles that can share reports, see Administering reports. About this task You can control who sees reports by making them: Globally visible to all users Visible only to you if you are the report creator. Visible to one or more specific users Visible to one or more specific groups Note: The permissions of a report can constrain the number of users or groups you can share a report with. For more information, see Restrict report creation with an ACL rule. Procedure Navigate to Reports > View / Run and select the report you want to control. In the upper right side of the report form, click the Sharing icon () and select Share. In the Sharing settings dialog box, fill in the fields and click OK. Table 1. Sharing settings Field Description Visible to Users to whom the report is available. You can select the following options: Me Only you can view the report. This option is only available to you on reports that you created. Everyone All users can view the report. If roles are selected from the Roles field and added to the Role required list, only users with those roles can view the report. Groups and Users Only specific groups and users can see the report. The Groups and Users option is visible to users with the report_group role. Groups Groups whose members are authorized to see the report. This field is available when the Groups and Users option is selected. Users Users who are authorized to see the report. This field is available when the Groups and Users option is selected. Click the Sharing icon () and select Add to Dashboard or Publish. Share the dashboard or share the URL of the published report with the user, role, or group with whom you have shared the report. See Share a responsive dashboard or Control access to a non-responsive dashboard. The people with whom you share the report must have rights to view the report data.