Cancel a work order if the work is no longer necessary or if it is a duplicate of
another work order.
When you cancel a work order, all associated work order tasks are also canceled.
Role required: Work orders can be canceled by users with different roles during
specific states in the work order life cycle.
Click the work order.
In the Work notes field, enter a reason for canceling
the work order.
A reason is required for canceling work orders. If you do not provide a
reason, an error message prompts you to enter one in the Work