Revoke a user ban

Revoke a user ban to allow a user to create and edit content again.

Before you begin

Role required: sn_communities.admin, sn_communities.moderation_admin, or sn_communities.community_moderator


  1. Perform either of the following actions.
    • Navigate to Community > User Profile > Community Profiles.
    • Navigate to Community > Moderation > Users Banned by Moderation.
  2. Click the Preview icon next to the user and then select Revoke User Ban.
    The user ban is revoked. In the Community Profiles list, the value in the Banned column is set to false.