Transfer a Connect Support conversation to a different agent or queue

You can transfer a Connect Support conversation to a different agent in the queue or to a different queue.

Before you begin

Role required: none

Procedure

  1. Open a Connect Support conversation.
  2. At the bottom of the conversation, click the menu icon (Menu icon) to open the Connect actions menu.
  3. In the Connect actions menu, select Transfer.
    A transfer dialog box opens.
    The transfer dialog box lists agents and queues you can transfer the conversation to
  4. Do one of the following actions.
    OptionDescription
    Transfer the conversation to an agent
    1. To start the transfer request, click Transfer by an agent's name.

      Be sure to choose an agent who is online, which is indicated by a green dot on their avatar.

      You can cancel the transfer any time before it is accepted.

      A Cancel button appears by the conversation until someone accepts the transfer
    2. When the transfer is accepted, select one of the following options in the dialog box that appears.
      • Stay: Remain in the conversation. This is also known as a warm transfer. This option is ideal if you want to provide the new agent with background information or introduce the user to the new agent.
      • Leave: Exit the conversation. This is also known as a cold transfer.
    Transfer the conversation to a queue Click Transfer by a queue.

    The system automatically removes you from the conversation and the conversation enters the queue you selected.