Record LDAP deletions

By default, the instance does not delete any entries after they disappear from LDAP.

Deleting an entry, also referred to as a record, also deletes the entire history and references to the deleted entry.

For example, configuration items (CIs), SLA agreements, software licenses, purchase orders, and service catalog entries all have a reference to Department, and if a department is deleted, then the integration clears all references to the department. Also, deleting a user results in losing all history of what that user did.

Decide whether to retain or manually delete records according to your organization's needs.