Workflow fields with deleted records

Workflow fields may indicate when a record required by the workflow is deleted.

After a referenced record is deleted, the reference in the primary record is no longer valid. If the stage renderer detects a reference that is no longer valid, the stage field displays a message about the deleted record.

Administrators can restore deleted records. For more information, see Restore a deleted record and reference.
Figure 1. Workflows with missing records

The previous image shows a list with several workflows. The top request has an associated request item, but the item does not have an associated workflow context. The bottom request does not have an associated request item.