Approving a work order means that it has been reviewed and is ready to be qualified
for task creation and assignment.
Role required: wm_approver_user or admin
When a work order is sent to a user with the wm_approver_user role, the approver can
approve or reject the order, request more information, or mark it as a duplicate
To activate the approval phase of the work order workflow, navigate to
Select the Approval is required for new requests
Table 1. Approval choice
||The order is approved.
||The order has been rejected by the approver.
|More information required
||The order does not contain enough information. It
reverts back to the Draft state
and the following work note is added to the order:
The order needs more information for
||The order is no longer required, because the work was
already performed by another order. The order is moved
to the Cancelled state and the
following work note is added to the order:
The order already