Enterprise plugins

The ServiceNow Enterprise platform offers enhanced functionality via plugins, and new plugins become available with each new release. When you upgrade, most plugins are not enabled on your converted Enterprise instance. This is slightly different from the plugins activated by default on a new Enterprise instance.

After the conversion, the administrator can navigate to System Definition > Plugins and review the list of plugins that are available and active. The administrator can also choose which capabilities to activate after the conversion. The List of Jakarta plugins lists the available plugins.

List of plugins to consider activating after a conversion

After the conversion is completed, review the plugins that are available and choose the capabilities to activate. The plugins listed below are not activated on an Express to Enterprise platform conversion. Learn about the functionality these plugins provide and determine which ones to activate.

For a description of plugins not linked below, review the description in the list of Jakarta plugins.

  1. Assessments (com.snc.assessment_core)
  2. Assessment Designer Common (com.glide.assessment_designer.common)
  3. Asset Management (com.snc.asset_management)
  4. Best Practice - Change Risk Calculator (com.snc.bestpractice.change_risk)
  5. Best Practice - ITIL KPI Reports (com.snc.bestpractice.itil_kpi)
  6. Best Practice - Task Survey Management (com.snc.bestpractice.task_survey)
  7. Catalog Designer Common (com.glide.ui.ng.cc)
  8. Change Management - CAB Workbench (com.snc.change_management.cab)
  9. Change Management - Core (com.snc.change_management)
  10. Change Management - Standard Change Catalog (com.snc.change_management.standard_change_catalog)
  11. Change Management - State Model (com.snc.change_management.state_model)
  12. Change Management Workflows (com.glideapp.workflow_change_management)
  13. Configuration Management (CMDB Enterprise Edition) (com.snc.cmdb.enterprise)
  14. Contextual Security Rules (com.glide.acl.service)
  15. Contextual Security: Role Management V2 REST API (com.glide.role_management.inh_count.rest_api)
  16. Contract Management (com.snc.contract_management)
  17. Data lookup and record matching support for Service Catalog (com.glide.data_lookup.catalog)
  18. Depreciation (com.snc.depreciation) installed with Asset Management
  19. DHTMLX Scheduler Library (com.snc.dhtmlx.scheduler)
  20. Expense Line (com.snc.expense_line)
  21. Fixed Asset (com.snc.fixed_asset)
  22. Guided Setup for Performance Analytics (com.snc.pa.guided_setup)
  23. ITSM Guided Setup (com.snc.guided_setup_metadata.itsm)
  24. My Assets (com.snc.asset_myassets)
  25. Organization Management (com.snc.organization_management)
  26. Problem Tasks (com.snc.problem_task)
  27. Role Delegation (com.snc.role_delegation)
  28. SCSS Bootstrap Theme (com.glide.ui.scss.bootstrap)
  29. SCSS Content Provider (com.glide.ui.scss)
  30. Service Creator (com.glide.service-creator)
  31. Service Level Management (com.snc.sla)
  32. Service Portal - Core (com.glide.service-portal)
  33. Service Portal - Knowledge Base (com.glide.service-portal.knowledge-base)
  34. Service Portal - Service Catalog (com.glide.service-portal.service-catalog)
  35. Service Portal - Service Status (com.glide.service-portal.service-status)
  36. Service Portal Configuration Pages (com.glide.service-portal.config)
  37. Service Portal Designer (com.glide.service-portal.designer)
  38. Service Portal for Enterprise Service Management (com.glide.service-portal.esm)
  39. Service Portal Social QA (com.glide.service-portal.sqanda)
  40. Service Portal Surveys (com.glide.service-portal.survey)
  41. Software Asset Management Extensions (com.snc.sam)
  42. Survey designer (com.glide.survey_designer)
  43. User guide (com.glide.user_guide)