Unpublish an item

When you unpublish an item, it is removed from the service catalog.

Navigate to Item Designer > Administration > All Items, open the item record, and select Unpublish.

The item is then inactive within the service catalog, but remains available for editing and republishing. This state is useful if you do not want customers to order the catalog item while you are making changes to them.