Republish an item

Each time you make changes to an item, you must republish it in order for the changes to reflect in the item catalog.

About this task

If you make and save the changes to an item in the Item Designer > Administration > All Items module, the item state returns to Draft. The live catalog item remains available to order, but does not have the changes you made. This process enables you to make changes to the item in a staging area, then apply those changes to the live catalog item after review.

To apply your changes, republish the item:

Procedure

Navigate to Item Designer > Administration > All Items, open the item record, then click Publish.