Remove alert from an alert group

After viewing the individual alerts in an alert group such as an automated alert group, you might conclude that an alert should be removed from the group. You can manually remove an alert from an existing alert group so the group is more accurate and useful in troubleshooting an incident.

Before you begin

Role required: evt_mgmt_operator

About this task

If an alert group is left with one or no alerts after all alerts are removed, the group is deleted and no longer displays in alert group lists. The virtual primary alert that was added when the group was created, is closed.

The removal of an alert from an automated alert group, is registered as a form of feedback to alert groups. Later, when similar alert groups are formed, the Learner automatically repeats these removals which were previously done manually by the user.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Event Management > Alert Console.
  2. Locate the group from which you want to remove alerts, and click the group's button to display the alerts in the group.
  3. Right-click an alert that you want to remove, and select Remove From Group.