Add alert to an alert group After viewing the individual alerts in an alert group such as an automated alert group, you might conclude that there is another alert that should be added to the group. You can manually add an alert to an existing alert group so the group is more complete and useful in troubleshooting an incident. Before you beginRole required: evt_mgmt_operator About this taskThe alert that you choose to add to an alert group, might already belong to an alert group. Such addition results in the automatic removal of the alert from its current alert group, basically changing the alert group that an alert belongs to. An alternative way to add an alert to an alert group, is by changing the alert's parent. When you specify a new parent for an alert, the alert is added to the new parent's alert group, and gets removed from its current alert group. You can specify a new parent by modifying the Parent field on an Alert form, or by modifying the value in the Parent column of an alert in the Alert Console.The addition of an alert to an alert group, is registered as a form of feedback to alert groups. Later, when similar alert groups are formed, the Service Analytics Learner automatically repeats these additions which were previously done manually by the user. Procedure Navigate to Event Management > Alert Console. Locate the group to which you want to add alerts, and click the group parent alert to open its Alert form. Underneath the Related Links section, select the Alerts tab. Click Add To Group, and then select the alerts to add to the group. The Alerts [Add To Group view] view displays all alerts which can be added to the alert group. Primary and closed alerts for example, are not displayed. To remove an alert, click Actions on selected rows, and then click Remove. After viewing the individual alerts in an alert group, you might conclude that an alert should be removed from the group. Manually remove that alert from an existing alert group so the group is more accurate and useful in troubleshooting an incident.If an alert group is left with one or no alerts after all alerts are removed, the group is deleted and no longer displays in alert group lists. The virtual primary alert that was added when the group was created, is closed. What to do nextOn the Alert form, verify that the newly added alerts appear in the Alerts tab.