Close a resource plan

After all associated tasks and projects are complete or canceled, a resource manager can move the resource plan to the Complete state, which closes it.

About this task

Note: You can also perform this task from the resource workbench.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Resource Management > Resource Plans > Allocated.
  2. Open a plan.
  3. Verify all the information on the form.
    Note: The Actual Hours and Actual Cost fields show the number of hours spent working on plan tasks and the resource costs. These fields are derived from time card information and cannot be edited on the resource plan.
  4. Verify that the resources have completed their work. If the allocations are no longer necessary, delete them.
  5. [Optional] Add notes.
  6. Click Complete.