Cancel a resource plan

If a resource plan is no longer needed, cancel it. The resource plan must be in the Confirmed or Allocated state to be canceled. When the plan is canceled, all allocations and events that take place in the future are also canceled.

Before you begin

Role required: resource_manager

About this task

You can also cancel resource plans from the resource workbench

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Resources > Resource Plans.
    • To open a confirmed plan, navigate to Resource > Resource Plans > Confirmed.
    • To open an allocated plan, navigate to Resource > Resource Plans > Allocated.
  2. On the form header, click Cancel.

Result

  • The resource plan moves into the Cancelled state.
  • All allocations and events that take place in the future are also canceled.

What to do next

If you want to make changes and use the plan again, you can edit a canceled plan. To move the resource plan back to the Planning state, click Re-plan.
Note: If there are any past allocations in the canceled plan, the plan cannot be edited or reused again.