Delete a Certification template

Certification templates can be deleted.

About this task

Only users with the certification_admin or admin role can delete template versions. You cannot delete a template version that is being used for an audit.

Procedure

  1. To delete a single template version, open that version record and click Delete.

    The system hides the Delete button for templates that are in use. If you delete the latest, active version of a template, the previous version of that template is reset to Active.

  2. To delete all unused and inactive versions of a template, open any version of that template and click Delete inactive versions under Related Links. This control appears on all versions, whether they are used in an audit.
    Figure 1. Template Delete
    Template delete
  3. When prompted, click OK to proceed.
    The system deletes only template versions that are not used in an audit. All protected versions are named in a message that appears in the header bar.
    Figure 2. Used Template Delete
    Used template delete