Configure general moderation settings

Configure when to moderate content for users and user groups.

Before you begin

Role required: sn_communities.admin, sn_communities.moderation_admin

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Community > Moderation > Moderation Settings.
  2. Complete the form, as appropriate.
    Table 1. Moderation Settings form
    Field Description
    Users Never Moderated Content is never moderated for these users.
    Users Always Moderated Content is always moderated for these users.
    User Groups Never Moderated Content is never moderated for these user groups.
    User Groups Always Moderated Content is always moderated for these user groups.
    Hide content if user violates settings Content written by a user is hidden until a moderator approves it. If you deselect this flag, the content is moderated, but is not hidden.
    Hide reply thread if parent reply is rejected Content thread for parent content that has been rejected is hidden. For example, if an answer is rejected, all answers or replies to answers below the parent answer are hidden.
  3. Click Update.