Thank you for your feedback.
Form temporarily unavailable. Please try again or contact docfeedback@servicenow.com to submit your comments.
Versions
  • London
  • Kingston
  • Jakarta
  • Istanbul
  • Helsinki
  • Geneva
  • Store
Close

Revert a change

Revert a change

You can undo changes to a customized record by reverting to an older version.

  1. View a list of version records for an object.
  2. (Optional) Compare the current version to the older version to ensure that you are reverting the desired changes.
  3. Right-click the older version and select Revert to this version. A confirmation dialog box appears.
    If reverting to this version results in data loss due to a database schema change, a warning message appears in the dialog box.
  4. Click OK to confirm the action.
    • The current version is marked as a previous version.
    • A new version record is added that duplicates the version that you selected in the preceding step. This new version is marked as the current version.
    Note: You can revert to the most recent baseline version. You cannot revert to an older baseline version.

This site is scheduled for a small content update on Monday, November 12th, between the hours of 4:00pm and 9:00pm Pacific Time (Nov 13 00:00 – 05:00 UTC). Acces to this site may be delayed during that time.