Delete a team

If you are the team administrator, you can delete a team.

  1. Navigate to Collaborate > Live Feed.
  2. In the sidebar, click your profile picture, then select the Teams tab.
  3. From the team list, select the team name.
  4. Click the edit icon (The edit icon).
  5. Click Delete.
  6. Click Yes to confirm deletion.
    The team is deleted from live feed. Messages posted to a private team are deleted; messages posted to a public team remain on the company feed without a team link.

    If you delete a team that is associated with an active record, such as an incident that has not yet been closed, the team becomes active again when any user modifies that record or follows the record on live feed. The first user who modifies the record becomes the team administrator. The previous messages that existed as part of the record feed are not deleted.