Change settings for the Remember Me check box and cookie

When the Remember me check box is selected at login, a cookie is stored on the user's computer. This cookie automatically authenticates the user upon subsequent visits.

If the user logs out, the cookie is destroyed. The default value of the Remember me check box is controlled by one property, and whether or not the check box appears on the login page is controlled by a different property.