Ignore data and proceed

When you set up domain separation, you can ignore data, which has an affect on domain visibility settings, overrides, and contains definitions.

Several changes occur when you select Ignore All Data and Proceed:
  • The domain table changes to the table you selected.
  • All domain visibility settings (both user and group) are deleted.
  • All existing records with a domain value refer to invalid domains until you migrate the domain data.
  • All existing domain overrides refer to invalid domains until you migrate the domain data.
  • All existing domain contains definitions refer to invalid domains until you migrate the domain data.
Note: Visibility settings are deleted whenever the domain table reference changes.

When you select the ignore option, no existing domain-separated tables are moved to the global domain, and it is your responsibility to migrate the domain records. Until the migration is complete, the domain validator shows warnings about inconsistent domain data. If necessary, you can manually reset all domain-separated tables to the global domain.