Thank you for your feedback.
Form temporarily unavailable. Please try again or contact docfeedback@servicenow.com to submit your comments.
Versions
  • London
  • Kingston
  • Jakarta
  • Istanbul
  • Helsinki
  • Geneva
  • Store
Close

Remove the Remember me check box

Remove the Remember me check box

You can remove the Remember me check box so users do not have access to this feature.

Before you begin

Role required: security_admin

Procedure

  1. Elevate your role to security_admin.
  2. Navigate to System Properties > UI Properties.
  3. Locate the Remove "Remember me" checkbox from login page property (glide.ui.forgetme).
  4. Select the property check box.
    This setting removes the Remember me check box, invalidates existing cookies, and disables Remember me functionality entirely.
  5. To restore the Remember me check box to the login page, clear the property check box.