Thank you for your feedback.
Form temporarily unavailable. Please try again or contact docfeedback@servicenow.com to submit your comments.
Versions
  • Madrid
  • London
  • Kingston
  • Jakarta
  • Istanbul
  • Helsinki
  • Geneva
  • Store
Close

Roll back data normalization jobs

Log in to subscribe to topics and get notified when content changes.

Roll back data normalization jobs

You can roll back data normalization jobs if you no longer want to normalize a field.

To roll back data gathering, select the job in the Data Job related list, and then click the Rollback related link in the Data normalization jobs form.

The values in the Pending Values related list are removed and the data job State indicates that it was rolled back.

Note:

If the Normalization plugin is active, the normalization engine executes on insert of records into a table according to normalization rules.

If the Normalization plugin is not active, a data job runs to normalize the values. The data job saves the previous values in the rolled back fields are saved to revert them if necessary.

Feedback