Delete a task board You can delete any task board you own. Before you beginRole required: none About this task Deleting a board does not impact the underlying task records. However, you cannot recover a board after you delete it. Procedure Navigate to Self-Service > Visual Task Boards. Under Boards you own, point to a board and click the delete icon (X). In the confirmation dialog, click Delete.