Thank you for your feedback.
Form temporarily unavailable. Please try again or contact docfeedback@servicenow.com to submit your comments.
Versions
  • London
  • Kingston
  • Jakarta
  • Istanbul
  • Helsinki
  • Geneva
  • Store
Close

Edit a published workflow

Edit a published workflow

You can edit a published workflow after you check it out.

About this task

Note: You cannot check out or delete workflows that are associated with a read-only application file.

To check out a workflow:

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Workflow > Workflow Editor.
  2. Open the workflow that you want to edit.
  3. In the title bar, click the menu icon and select Checkout.

    A new version of the workflow is created and assigned to you.

    If you are in a different domain than the published workflow, the new workflow version is created in your domain.

What to do next

After you finish editing the workflow, validate and publish the workflow to make the new version available to other users.
  1. Validate a workflow from the workflow editor
  2. Publish a workflow