Thank you for your feedback.
Form temporarily unavailable. Please try again or contact docfeedback@servicenow.com to submit your comments.
Versions
  • London
  • Kingston
  • Jakarta
  • Istanbul
  • Helsinki
  • Geneva
  • Store
Close

Workflow permissions

Workflow permissions

When a user starts a new workflow, the workflow runs with that user's domain and credentials.

The workflow preserves a user's domain and credentials until an activity causes the workflow to wait, such as an approval activity waiting for approval or rejection. When the stopped workflow resumes, such as when a user approves a request, the workflow uses the credentials of the approving user, but continues to run within the domain of the original user.