Thank you for your feedback.
Form temporarily unavailable. Please try again or contact docfeedback@servicenow.com to submit your comments.
Versions
  • London
  • Kingston
  • Jakarta
  • Istanbul
  • Helsinki
  • Geneva
  • Store
Close

View or update your user profile

View or update your user profile

All users can enter personal information and adjust preferences in their user profile. Notification preferences can be enabled and disabled.

Before you begin

Role required: none

About this task

Users can add business and mobile phone information, and set their notification, date format, and time zone preferences. They can also set notification preferences.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Self-Service > My Profile.
    You can also click your name in the banner and select Profile.
  2. Enter or update information, such as your business or mobile phone numbers.
  3. To update preferences, perform any of the following steps.
    OptionDescription
    Change how dates display Select the desired format from the Date format choice list.
    Change your time zone Select it from the Time zone choice list.
  4. To review and change notifications, click the Notification Preferences related link.
    Notification categories appear on the left, with All Notifications selected. The list of all notifications appears; a notification is enabled when the switch appears green and is toggled to the right. The notification preferences that appear and are enabled are based on the groups you belong to or for other reasons. You can select a category to filter the list, or search for a category by keyword using the search box above the list.
  5. Perform any of the following actions.
    OptionDescription
    To disable a notification Move the slider to the left.
    Enable a notification that is off Move the slider to the right.
    Set or modify the filter for the notification Click Edit beside the notification name. In the popup window, select the Advanced filter check box, add filter conditions, and then click Submit.
  6. If you enabled or disabled preferences, navigate away from the Notification Preferences page to save the changes.
  7. If you made changes to your profile, click Update.