Save and use filters in a list view

Depending on your access rights, you may save filters for everyone, a user group, or yourself. You can apply saved filters and edit or delete them.

Before you begin

Role required: varies depending on action. See procedure.

Procedure

  1. Create or modify a filter in the filter interface.
  2. Click Save.
  3. Enter a name for the filter.
  4. Select one of the following visibility options.
    OptionDescription
    Me Creates a personal filter, which only you can access. This option is available to all users.
    Everyone Creates a global filter, which all users can access. This option is available to users with the filter_global role.
    Group Creates a group filter, which only members of the user group you select can access. This option is available to users with the filter_group role.
  5. Click Save.
  6. To use a saved filter, select the filter name in the list title menu.
    The filter runs and the breadcrumbs appear.
    Figure 1. List title filters
    List title filters
  7. To edit a filter, select Edit personal filters from the list title menu and complete the following steps.
    1. Click the title of the filter to edit.
    2. Update the filter title or add or remove conditions.
    3. (Optional) To delete the filter, click Delete and confirm deletion.
    4. If you edited the filter, click Update.