Delete a group

  1. Navigate to Collaborate > Live Feed.
  2. Click Groups (The groups icon) and select the group name.
  3. Click Delete Group (The delete group icon).
  4. Click Yes to confirm deletion. The group is deleted from live feed. Messages posted to a private group are deleted; messages posted to a public group remain on the company feed without a group link.

    If you delete a group that is associated with an active record, such as an incident that has not yet been closed, the group becomes active again when any user modifies that record or follows the record on live feed. The first user who modifies the record becomes the group administrator. The previous messages that existed as part of the document feed are not deleted.