Migrating from legacy Notify

When migrating to Notify from the legacy Notify functionality, several changes are made to the instance.

Automatic changes

Several automatic changes occur when you activate Notify if the legacy Notify functionality is already enabled.
  • The legacy Notify application menu is removed.
  • Two separators are added to the new Notify application menu, Legacy Notify and Legacy Notify Admin. New modules that replace the legacy Notify modules are added to these sections.
    Note: The added modules are not the same modules that were in the legacy Notify application menu. Any customizations made to the legacy Notify modules are not preserved.
  • The notifynow_admin role allows access to Notify modules.
  • The notify_admin role allows access to legacy Notify modules.
  • All workflow activities from the legacy Notify application are moved to the Legacy Notify group.